Photography studio, gallery and training complex

Interview: Christophe Dillinger

I filmed this interview with photographer Christophe Dillinger just hours before the launch of his “WYSIWIGOTN” exhibition at Fotofilia, which also happned to be our very first exhibition, in August 2010.

Here, Christophe describes the two series of images included in the show but also his approach to his work in general and his publishing activities.

Hopefully, this is the first of many such interviews (especially now that I’ve invested in some new video kit). Enjoy…

Guess I should add some links to Christophe’s sites here too…

http://www.cdillinger.co.uk/       http://www.squaremag.org/

3 responses

  1. Great interview, very interesting!
    I like the “in between” shots of the gallery, the process etc.

    Maybe something to keep in mind for the next one though: the sound was a bit low.

    January 5, 2011 at 9:57 am

    • Many thanks Johanna. But you’re quite right – visuals I can do, sound i’m not so hot at. I now have a new camera which promises to be much better in both visual and sound quality. If all else fails though, Andy (from Musoplex recording studio) has offered to tweak the sound a bit for me next time if needed.

      January 5, 2011 at 3:17 pm

  2. Jeff Boston

    Very interesting interview, a tiny insight into unique image maker. His unusual and artistic way of interpreting what is quite ordinary is inspiring, I am really disappointed I missed his exhibition at Fotofilia. I can appreciate most of his work but I especially like his Swirls collection which somehow seems to generate such feeling, emotion.

    Maybe another displat at Fotofilia sometime in the furure?

    Jeff

    January 11, 2011 at 9:45 am

Leave a Reply

