Photography studio, gallery and training complex

Kat Meets Dog And Bone

Kathryn Summers, shot at fotofilia on an iphone4

Last week, fotofilia intern Simon Smith and I set aside some studio time to bring in a model for a shoot to try out a few props etc and so I posted a casting call on Pure Storm a full week beforehand. In time-honoured tradition I was contacted by models from throughout the land, most of whom had clearly not read the actual casting call. I shortlisted a few and asked them to confirm and again, the usual lack of response (only to reply a day or so after the shoot claiming internet problems etc).

By sheer coincidence I was contacted by Kathryn Summers, well known to us here as Kat, who has had a break from modelling for about a year, to let me know she was now back and available for work. I promptly asked Kat to come along for the shoot and was very glad that she did.

Kathryn Summers, shot at fotofilia on an iphone4

Simon was shooting for his uni portfolio using a Nikon DSLR, while I once again decided to shoot mainly with my iPhone4. This time, however, I also took a few shots with my Nikon DSLR. The shots you see here were those taken – and also edited – with the iPhone using the usual (and quickly forgotten) array of apps.

Kathryn Summers, shot at fotofilia on an iphone4

Kathryn Summers, shot at fotofilia on an iphone4

Kathryn Summers, shot at fotofilia on an iphone4

Kat is one of our favourite models and so comes very highly recommended. She can be contacted for work via her Pure Storm profile at http://www.purestorm.com/profile.aspx?id=xx_kat_xx –

Leave a Reply

